COMING SOON - 10th ANNIVERSARY SEASON

JANUARY 12-14 & 18-21, 2018

TRUE WEST by Sam Shepard 

This American classic explores alternatives that might spring from the terrain of the California landscape. The idea of the American Dream is examined as the two search for authenticity in their prescribed roles in the family. Each admits to envying the role of the other. Sons of a desert dwelling alcoholic and a suburban wanderer clash over a film script. Austin, the achiever, is working on a script he has sold to producer Saul Kimmer when Lee, a reckless petty thief, drops in. He pitches his own idea for a movie to Kimmer, who then wants Austin to junk his bleak, modern love story and write Lee's trashy Western tale.

TICKETS

COMING SOON

    NEWS & INFO

    AUDITIONS

    Be a part of one of our award-winning productions.

     

    LEARN MORE

    SEASON TICKETS

    Secure your very own seat, and join us for every 2017 production.

     

    BOX OFFICE

    SUPPORT THE THEATER

    As a non-profit, we need your help to continue serving the community.

     

    DONATE

    CONTACT US

    Thank you for visiting The Susquehanna Stage Co. online. If you have additional questions or would like to leave a comment, please fill out the form and we'll respond to your request as soon as possible.


    Address

    264 West Market Street, Rear
    P.O. Box 23
    Marietta, Pennsylvania 17547
    (717) 426-1277

    Stephen Bair - Chairman of the Board
    sbair@susquehannastageco.com

    Jason Spickler - Business Manager
    jspickler@susquehannastageco.com

    Sylvia Garner - Administrative Director
    sgarner@susquehannastageco.com

    James C. Johnson - Artistic Director
    jjohnson@susquehannastageco.com

    Curt Elledge - Director of Education
    celledge@susquehannastageco.com

    Amy Hoffman - Box Office
    ahoffman@susquehannastageco.com





    Membership, Sponsor, and Advertising
    2017 Business Sponsor/Advertising Brochure and Form

    Full Page
    Half Page

    Mail completed forms to:
    Susquehanna Stage Co.
    P.O. Box 23
    Marietta, PA 17547