The Music Man

by Meredith Willson

An affectionate paean to Smalltown, U.S.A. of a bygone era, Meredith Willson’s “The Music Man” follows fast-talking traveling salesman Harold Hill as he cons the people of River City, Iowa into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys’ band he vows to organize – this despite the fact he doesn’t know a trombone from a treble clef. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian the librarian, who transforms him into a respectable citizen by curtain’s fall.

This award-winning, critically acclaimed Broadway classic is an all-American institution, thanks to its quirky characters, charmingly predictable dramatic situations, and one-of-a-kind, nostalgic score of rousing marches, barbershop quartets and sentimental ballads which have become popular standards.

* The Susquehanna Stage Co.'s production of "The Music Man" is performed through special arrangement with, and all materials provided by Music Theater International


July 17-19, 24-26, 2009


Conductor / Constable Locke : Bill Perkins, Jr.
Charlie Cowell : Adam Schreffler
Traveling Salesmen : Nate Arndt, Devin Nicholas, Ben Prouix, Eric Stump, Kevin Wolgemuth
Harold Hill : Timothy Monaghan
Mayor Shin : Tom Konas
Quartet / School Board :
Ewart Dunlop : Jim Herrick
Oliver Hix : Steve Sturgis
Jacey Squires : John Zimmerman
Olin Britt : Tom Felgen
Marcellus Washburn : Stephen Bair
Tommy Djilas : Derek Jenkins
Marian Paroo : Nichole Witman
Mrs. Paroo : Sharon Boyer
Amaryllis : Gretchen Enterline
Winthrop Paroo : Michael Frantz
Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn : Linda Shields Boozer
Zaneeta Shinn : Courtney Trissler
Gracie Shinn : Kayla Azaroff
Alma Hix : Roxanne Wolgemuth
Maud Dunlop : Shannon Monaghan
Ethel Toffelmier : Ali Fleming
Mrs. Squires : Daniell Harrow

Adults : Kara Hartman, Joni McCrady, Christina Puglisi, Randy Riggleman, Carol Roland, Kevin Wolgemuth
Teens : Nate Arndt, Liz Boyer, Lilli Brumme, Evan Eshlman, Madison Fandrich, Emma Feliz, Anthony Krall, Jordyn McCrady, Devin Nicholas, Cody Page, Carley Richardson, Eric Stump
Kids : Nick Baker, Dominique Cressler, John fleming, Kai Gilderson, Chris Creen, Alexis Martin, Alex Phiel, Aiden Thomas

Director : Jim Johnson
Musical Director : Jason Spickler
Stage Manager : Chrissy Frantz
Choreographer : Kevin Krum
Production Manager : Andy Green
Costume Design : Jacquee Johnson
Technical Supervisor : Derrick Snyder
Lighting Design : Jim Shomo
House Manager : Layla Dideban